AZ Gov. Ducey signed law outlawing recording police


First Amendment advocates are considering their options in response to an Arizona law signed last week making it a crime to record video police officers from closer than 8 feet away.

The law, which was signed on Wednesday by Arizona Gov. Doug Ducey, states that people can be charged with a misdemeanor if they record police from less than 8 feet away after getting a verbal warning, as they are conducting law enforcement activity like arrests, questioning suspicious individuals, and handling those who are emotionally disturbed.



https://www.npr.org/2022/07/10/1110608236/arizona-law-limiting-recording-of-police

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Chico ER https://www.chicoer.com/2022/11/15/letter-registered-nurses-why-not-registered-police/ There is a need for police to be more accountable to the public and to remove the few ‘bad apples.’ One